Playing With A New Stamp Set and Watercolor Paper

A_Stonehenge
Legion Stonehenge Aqua (Cold Press)

I’ve been playing!! I got a new stamp set, samples of watercolor paper, and a Daniel Smith watercolor dot sampler. I stamped the images on the watercolor paper, heat embossed them and watercolored with the Daniel Smith colors on the sampler. I had a lot of fun trying out all these new supplies!! Now I just have to fussy cut all the images out and make them into cards.

I also wanted to try out the Daniel Smith watercolors on Arches cold press watercolor paper. I’ve included a picture of that too. And then I had a piece of scrap Bristol smooth surface paper so I used Zig Clean Color Real Brush markers to color the stamp set images. I’ve identified the paper type in the caption for each picture.

Arches
Arches Cold Pressed Watercolor Paper
Bristol
Bristol Smooth

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

