Distress Ink Lifting

170304_DistressInk_SSS_SpringFlowersRecently I watched an interesting video by Jennifer McGuire on the technique called Distress Ink Lifting. The basics of the technique are to use water and a paintbrush to ‘lift’ the ink color from the image. To accomplish this, I blended several shades of blue Distress Ink on to watercolor paper. I stamped my images and white heat embossed them. Using a wet paintbrush I applied the water to the stamped images and used a paper towel to blot up the water from the images.

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

