Wall of JOY – January

170130_JOY_Dots

Every year I choose a Word for the Year. My word for 2017 is: JOY. My plan for the year is to create a wall of JOY. Each month of 2017, I plan to create at least one art project that reflects the word JOY. I have a blank wall in a hallway and that is where my ‘wall of JOY’ is.

To create the January JOY project, I hand wrote the word JOY by copying a Pinterest picture. I then watercolored a background. I painted a wooden heart frame black and then applied white texture paste through a dotted stencil.

 

 

Leave a Reply

