Cut-Out Christmas Tree Card

170113_MFT_InlaidDie_TreeCardWhen shopping at My Favorite Things if your order reaches a certain amount, they send you a free gift. This Christmas Tree die was a free gift with one of my orders. I used various shades of green Distress Inks to color watercolor paper. Then I used the tree die to cut out both the watercolored paper and the front of my card. Using the inlaid die method, I glued the tree pieces into the die cut out areas of the front of my card, added some die cut and Distress Ink watercolored stars for embellishments, and finished the card with the Merry Christmas sentiment stamped with Distress Ink and embossed with clear embossing powder.

Supplies:

 

Leave a Reply

