Christmas H.U.G. Project – December 10th

Christmas H.U.G. card - 12/10/16

Three H.U.G. cards were given out today at Walmart. The first H.U.G. card was given to a Deli worker. I felt so bad for her because she was the only employee in the Deli and was overloaded with many customers waiting for her to help them. As I waited for my turn, I observed that she just kept working diligently and was pleasant to each and every customer.

 

Christmas H.U.G. card - 12/10/16The second card was given to a man I chatted with while we waited for our turn to order at the Deli. When I gave him the card and explained what it was all about, he said ‘Excuse me’ and bent down and gave me a hug and said, ‘God Bless You’.

 

 

 

Christmas H.U.G. card - 12/10/16And the third card was given to the most pleasant Walmart cashier I’ve ever encountered. She was sweet and jolly to each of her customers. When it was my turn she had me laughing and I made sure to thank her for being so pleasant.

My plan was to given out one H.U.G. card daily between December 1st and December 24th, but sometimes you just run into more people that you want to give and card to and that is why I made extra H.U.G. cards!!

Leave a Reply

