Christmas H.U.G. Project – December 9th

Christmas H.U.G. card - 12/09/16

I made a trip to the grocery store for bread and milk this afternoon. While I was there I decided to browse to see if there was anything else I might want. I thought I might like some soda pop. I went down the aisle to look for the only kind of soda I drink (Diet Dr. Pepper – Cherry). The Dr. Pepper brand is located on the top shelf in the soda aisle. Being only 5-foot tall, getting anything from the top shelf is a challenge for me. As I was looking for my flavor of soda pop (way up high), I heard a voice from behind me asking if I needed help reaching something. I turned around and was facing a female customer. We had a discussion about my flavor not being on the shelf. She was ever so pleasant. I gave her a H.U.G. card for her kindness. She was a bit stunned and gave me a huge smile and said thank you!!

Christmas H.U.G. card - 12/09/16

As I was checking out at the register, I enjoyed my encounter with the cashier. After I paid my bill, I gave her a H.U.G. card. She looked at the front of the card and then turned it over and read what I had written on the back of the card. She placed it where she could see it and said if things got rough, she would just look at the card and that would get her through

Leave a Reply

