Christmas H.U.G. Project – December 5th

Christmas H.U.G. card - 12/05/16Today I took all my Christmas cards and packages to the Post Office to mail. I was anticipating a very long wait in a very long line; however to my surprise, there were only three people ahead of me. The wait time went very quickly and I was soon being waited on by a sweet postal clerk. She had waited on me the week before and I thought at that time how pleasant she was. After I conducted my postal business, I gave her a H.U.G. card. She said it was so pretty and she would use it as a bookmark or something. And then she said, ‘But for today, it will go right here (she placed it beside her computer monitor), to bring me JOY’. I definitely loved her response!!

Leave a Reply

