Believe in Your Dreams

Distress Ink Smooshing TechniqueThe current challenge theme at Less Is More is Dreams. When I first read the theme, I wondered how I could ever come up with a concept for a card. That is when I decided to make it personal. The first part of the card creation was easy. I knew that it had to be a representation of bright colors. That is when I decided to use the primary colors of red, blue, and yellow. In this case, I used my favorite Distress Ink colors of Picked Raspberry, Mustard Seed, and Peacock Feathers. I used the smooshing technique to apply the inks to my card base.

I’ve had a dream to retire and spend every day creating art for quite a while. I’ve learned that you can dream all you want, but in order to make a dream come true you have to work at it. I put a plan into action to make my dream a reality, but life dealt me an unexpected twist and I found myself having to retire due to health issues. I found the sentiment that I used on this card to be specifically meaningful to me. I absolutely believe in my dream. It has been 4 1/2 months since I retired. The good news is that my health issues have been resolved and I am living my dream each and every day. I look forward with great joy and excitement to each new day and what creativity and art will unfold as my dream comes true!!!

If you would like to learn more about or participate in the More Is Less challenge, just follow the linked image below:

Less is More Challenge Logo

Supplies:

 

8 thoughts on “Believe in Your Dreams

  1. Super card, Georgia, and what a lovely personal story behind it. I think those Distress Ink colours are fab too, so vibrant and appealing! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Less is More, and enjoy your crafting 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do love your card with this bright colors and the sentiment is perfect. You are right we should believe in our dreams… and I’m so glad for you that you got to realize yours and especially now when you are healthy and can enjoy crafting life and all other nice moments.
    Have a great week-end
    Big Hug
    Melanie-Jane

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A beautiful piece of art! I love the freeness of the smooshed vibrant colours and your sentiment is superb! Sorry to hear you had health problems, but every cloud has a silver lining, eh? It is wonderful to live your dream every day (I was so lucky to retire early and have time to craft most days now). Enjoy your artistic journey. Thank you so much for sharing this with us at Less is More. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

