Watercolored Roses

160929_Roses watercolored with Distress MarkersOne day as I was strolling through my local Michaels store, I noticed a display of clearance items. Looking through the items, I discovered a pad of postcard size (4 by 6 inches)  watercolor floral images. The pad contained 12 still life floral images on watercolor paper. This card was made from one of the postcards in the pad. I used Distress Markers to color the image.

 

 

Supplies:

  • Michaels: Art for Everyone – Still Life Floral, Postcards (although the postcards are no longer available at Michaels, I did find a link for them at Amazon)
  • Distress Markers used as watercolors
Leave a Reply

