Two more little H.U.G. cards…

Simon Says Stamp You stamp set, Inkadinkado For the Envelope stamp set, watercolored with Distress InkI am in the process of creating tiny little cards (2.5 by 3.5 inches) to help brighten the day of people I encounter who seem to be having a bad day or a rough time of it. I hope to just hand them the card and give them a smile!!

On this H.U.G. I used the smooshing technique following the Technique of the Week tutorial at the Facebook group called Distress Ink Techniques.  The Distress Ink colors used were: Twisted Citron, Mermaid Lagoon, and Squeezed Lemonade. I tried watercoloring the tiny stamped images with Distress Inks, but it just wasn’t showing up. I ended up using my gel pens to color the tiny images.

Stampendous Seaside Chair stamp set watercolored with Distress Ink

This is the H.U.G. that almost wasn’t!! I had a scrap of watercolor paper laying on my desk and used that to try out a blending of my three favorite Distress Ink colors: Peacock Feathers, Picked Raspberry, and Mustard Seed. I decided to go with watercoloring instead of blending on the project I was working on, so I just left this blended scrap of paper on my desk. The more I looked at the more I liked it, so I decided to make it into a H.U.G. I chose to keep the stamping to a minimum to show off the pretty blending of colors.

 

Supplies:

  • Distress Inks used as watercolors: Twisted Citron, Mermaid Lagoon, Squeezed Lemonade
  • Distress Inks used for blending: Peacock Feathers, Picked Raspberry, and Mustard Seed
  • Strathmore 300 Series 140-pound cold press watercolor paper
  • Simon Says Stamp: You stamp set
  • Inkadinkado: For the Envelope stamp set
  • Stampendous: Seaside Chair stamp set
Leave a Reply

