Watercolored Succulents

My Favorite Things: LLD Sweet Succulents Stamp Set watercolored with Distress InkThis A2 size greeting card (4.25 by 5.5 inches) was lots of fun to create and color. I used some of my favorite colors of Distress ink to watercolor the images. I really didn’t have a plan for this card when I started. I knew that I wanted to have the three plants in their containers on the card and that is where I started. The colors, and layout of the entire card just evolved as I was working on it. I’m not sure when I decided to make the wonky stripe background, but I ended up really liking it.

Supplies:

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

