The search is over…

Power Poppy digital stamp Tulips in a Hobnail Pitcher watercolored with Distress InkI’ve been seeking a way to print digital images on 140-pound watercolor paper. I knew that my printer could not handle that weight of paper. I went to Office Depot with a printed copy of my digital image on printer paper and took my 140-pound watercolor paper with me. The sales person in the copy center was dubious that their copy machine could handle the watercolor paper. The images did print out, but not perfectly. The sales person said they would not want to run my 140-pound paper through their copy machine again. The only other solution I could come up with is to trace the image using a light-box which is too tedious.

A few weeks ago I watched a You Tube video where a digital image was printed with a home printer. I asked what kind of paper was used. As soon as I got a response I ordered the paper. The day my order came, I printed out several images with no problem. The paper weight is only 90-pounds, but it is watercolor paper. As soon as the images were printed, I sprinkled on clear embossing powder and heat set it. Because I have an inkjet printer I wanted to be sure that the ink wouldn’t smear during watercoloring. The picture I posted is a digital image printed on my new paper with my inkjet printer and watercolored with Distress Inks. Success at last!!

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

