HUGS…

Sizzix Windows stamp set, Sunny Studio Backyard Bugs stamp set, Art Impressions With a Friend Window stamp set, watercolored with Distress InkRecently I came up with a ‘HAPPY’ idea! I decided to create a bunch of tiny cards to cheer up, thank, or brighten someone’s day. Often when I’m out and about I run into someone (like a store clerk) who is having a rough time. I would like to just hand them a pretty little watercolored card to brighten their day and let them know I appreciate them. Or when someone does something nice for me and it was totally unexpected.

I am in the process of creating the tiny cards which measure just 2.5 by 3.5 inches. I thought I would just make a bunch and carry them in my purse for anytime I wanted to give them away. So for today I am sharing the first two ‘HUGS’ (Happy, Upbeat GreetingS). I will share more as I create them.

Stampendous CSD04 stamp set, Hero Arts Friends stamp set, watercolored with Distress Ink

I’ll also be sharing the stories associated with the HUGS cards when I give them away.

Supplies:

Leave a Reply

