Cherish Each Day

Essentials by Ellen Bokeh Dots, Stampendous Fronds, Simon Says Stamp Wild Beauty, Heidi Swapp 98155 stamps sets watercolored with Distress InkThis card was created after watching a video tutorial by May Park on the Ellen Hutson You Tube Channel. I’ve always enjoyed making all over floral patterns on my card fronts and as soon as I saw what May was using as her sentiment frame, I knew I had to give it a go. May used a stamp from a stamp set that I have and I thought the way she used the stamp was brilliant!! If someone locked me in a room with that stamp set, an ink pad, and a pad of paper and told me to come up with all the different ways I could use that stamp set…I would never have thought of using one of the stamps as a frame. But as you can see from my photo, the stamp makes a great frame!! Of course I used stamps that I have (different from the ones May used) and my own color scheme to complete my card. Distress Inks were used to watercolor the images. A Sakura Gelly Roll Stardust Gel pen was used to add some shimmer to the card.  I used several stamps sets to create this card:

Leave a Reply

